UPCOMING EVENTS

PRESENTATION

Teachers Transform with Classroom Media Literacy in Marginalized Communities

Media Savvy Citizens will present a on the job-embedded capacity-building program with public middle school English language arts and social studies teachers, to enhance 21st century teaching and learning across disciplines, by incorporating traditional and new media literacy as an instruction strategy into curriculum. You will learn about the program design and program outcomes.

JULY 17, 2021, 3:30 PM ET 

(1:30 PM MT)

 AWARD CEREMONY

NAMLE AWARD CEREMONY

ft. Pamela Pereyra

Media Savvy Citizens' Executive Director speaks about media education as she accepts her award. 

You must be registered to the National Association for Media Literacy Education Conference 2021 to attend. 

JULY 17, 2021, 6 PM ET (4 PM MT)

PRESENTATION

Implementing Blended and Virtual Learning across NM with Media and Technology

Media Savvy Citizens provided an informative presentation at the New Mexico Public Education Department's Navigating From Now to Next conference. The session gives examples in blended and virtual teacher practices through a NM-PED funded pilot using media and technology literacy to elevate learning. Recordings with resources can be accessed  through the Canvas platform.

ONGOING EVERYDAY

PRESETATION

How Parents Can Support Students Navigating Learning in a Digital Environment

Media Savvy Citizens provided an informative presentation at the New Mexico Public Education Department's Navigating From Now to Next conference. The session provides guidance, tools and tips to keep students organized and engaged in digital learning environments. Recordings with resources can be accessed  through the Canvas platform.

ONGOING EVERYDAY